Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mark Adams

Councillor Mark Adams

Chair, Overview & Scrutiny Committee

4 Ynyslyn Road, Hawthorn, Pontypridd, RCT, CF37 5AS

Home: 01443 841692

Home: Lewis.M.Adams@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tylorstown
photo of Councillor Julie Barton

Councillor Julie Barton

7 Squires Court, Beddau, Pontypridd, CF38 2JY

Home mobile: 07786 523556

Home: Julie.A.Barton@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tyn-Y-Nant
photo of Councillor Stephen Belzak

Councillor Stephen Belzak

15 Richard Street, Cilfynydd, CF37 4UP

Home: 01443 486374

Home: Stephen.Belzak@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent)
Cilfynydd
photo of Councillor Robert Bevan

Councillor Robert Bevan

Cabinet Member for Enterprise, Development and Planning

7 Church Street, Tylorstown, Ferndale, CF43 3AB

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01443 756746

Home: robert.bevan@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tylorstown
photo of Councillor Helen Boggis

Councillor Helen Boggis

16 Haulfryn, Penywaun, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 9DG

Home: 07780 435989

Home: Helen.Boggis@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Penywaun
photo of Councillor Jill Bonetto

Councillor Jill Bonetto

Mayor and Chair, Appeals Committee

12 West View, Ty Rhiw, Taffs Well, Cardiff, CF15 7SF

Home: 02920 337426

Home mobile: 07415161449

Home: Jill.Bonetto@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Taffs Well
photo of Councillor Steve Bradwick

Councillor Steve Bradwick

Chair, Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee

69 Monk Street, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 7PA

Home: 01685 877156

Home: Steven.A.Bradwick@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberdare East
photo of Councillor Jayne Brencher

Councillor Jayne Brencher

Vice-Chair, Local Education Authority Governors (Appointments) Committee

16 Whiterock Avenue, Graigwen, Pontypridd, CF37 2EL

Home: 01443 404504

Home mobile: 07912 521038

Home: Jayne.Brencher@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Graig
photo of Councillor Anita Calvert

Councillor Anita Calvert

156 Brynmair Road, Godreaman, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 6LT

Home: 01685 877488

Home: Anita.Calvert@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberaman South
photo of Councillor Gareth Caple

Councillor Gareth Caple

Vice-Chair, Planning & Development Committee

3 Bryn Eirw, Trehafod, Pontypridd, CF37 2PA

Home: 01443 681258

Home mobile: 07729 428614

Home: Gareth.J.Caple@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cymmer
photo of Councillor Alison Chapman

Councillor Alison Chapman

77 Dumfries Street, Treorchy, CF42 6TS

Home mobile: 07814636565

Home: Alison.Chapman@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Treorchy
photo of Councillor Alun Cox

Councillor Alun Cox

7 Caemawr Gardens, Porth, RCT, CF39 9DB

Home mobile: 07846 308093

Home: Alun.G.Cox@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Porth
photo of Councillor Ann Crimmings

Councillor Ann Crimmings

Cabinet Member for Environment, Leisure & Heritage Services and Vice-Chair, Strategic Culture and Arts Steering Group

8 Maesycoed, Cwmdare, Aberdare, CF44 8RG

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01685 876456

Home: ann.crimmings@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberdare West / Llwydcoed
photo of Councillor John Cullwick

Councillor John Cullwick

47 Crawshay Road, Penygraig, CF40 1TE

Home mobile: 07541 520564

Home: John.L.Cullwick@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
 
photo of Councillor Geraint Davies

Councillor Geraint Davies

6 St Mary's Close, Treherbert, Treorchy, RCT, CF42 5RL

Home: 01443 771850

Home: Geraint.R.Davies@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Treherbert
photo of Councillor Joshua Davies

Councillor Joshua Davies

24A Brook Street, Williamstown, CF40 1RB

Home mobile: 07500 572460

Home: Joshua.R.davies@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Penygraig
photo of Councillor Alexandra Davies-Jones

Councillor Alexandra Davies-Jones

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home: 01443 424102

Home: Alexandra.Davies-Jones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tonyrefail West
photo of Councillor Linda De Vet

Councillor Linda De Vet

36 gwawr Street, Aberaman, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 6YP

Home: 01685 872127

Home: Linda.DeVet@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberaman North
photo of Councillor Julie Edwards

Councillor Julie Edwards

Vice Chair, Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee

21 Gynor Avenue, Ynys-hir, Porth, CF39 0NH

Home: 07506 927581

Home: Julie.Edwards@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ynyshir
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Elliott

Councillor Jeffrey Elliott

45 Tir Founder Fields, Cwmbach, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 0DS

Home mobile: 07415269985

Home: Jeffrey.Elliott@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cwmbach
photo of Councillor Sheryl Evans

Councillor Sheryl Evans

Vice-Chair, Health and Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

2 Penderyn Place, Aberaman, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 6YY

Home mobile: 07816 288785

Home: Sheryl.M.Evans@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberaman North
photo of Councillor Sera Evans

Councillor Sera Evans

16A Glyncoli Road, Treorchy, RCT, CF42 6SB

Home: 01443 775111

Home mobile: 07966009707

Home: Sera.M.Evans@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Treorchy
photo of Councillor Martin Fidler Jones

Councillor Martin Fidler Jones

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home mobile: 07530 741909

Home: Martin.FidlerJones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hawthorn
photo of Councillor Michael Forey

Councillor Michael Forey

10 The Walk, Abernant, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 0RQ

Home: 01685 882629

Home: Mike.Forey@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberdare East
photo of Councillor Adam Fox

Councillor Adam Fox

Chair, Licensing Committee

5 James Street, Miskin, Mountain Ash, RCT, CF45 3UH

Home: 01443 269525

Home mobile: 07970524378

Home: Adam.S.Fox@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Penrhiwceiber
photo of Councillor Heledd Fychan MS

Councillor Heledd Fychan MS

C/o Democratic Service RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home mobile: 07846294927

Home: Heledd.Fychan@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Pontypridd Town
photo of Councillor Elaine George

Councillor Elaine George

6 Tressilian Place, Abercynon, Mountain Ash, CF45 4PD

Home mobile: 07968291293

Home: Elaine.George@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Abercynon
photo of Councillor Danny Grehan

Councillor Danny Grehan

Alltwen, 33 High Street, Tonyrefail, CF39 8PH

Home: 01443 671577

Home mobile: 07951551607

Home: Danny.Grehan@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Tonyrefail East
photo of Councillor Eleri Griffiths

Councillor Eleri Griffiths

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home mobile: 07739731463

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Rhondda
photo of Councillor Margaret Griffiths

Councillor Margaret Griffiths

Vice-Chair, Pensions Committee

C/o Democratic Services, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home mobile: 07508059779

Home: Margaret.Griffiths@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Pontyclun
photo of Councillor Jack Harries

Councillor Jack Harries

11 Maerdy Road, Maerdy, CF43 4BA

Home mobile: 07716397815

Home: Jack.Harries@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Maerdy
photo of Councillor Glynne Holmes

Councillor Glynne Holmes

Castle Lodge, Yr Allt, Llantrisant, RCT, CF72 8EF

Home: 01443 225678

Home: Glynne.Holmes@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Llantrisant Town
photo of Councillor Lewis Hooper

Councillor Lewis Hooper

Leader, Conservative Group, RCT

2 Pwllgwaun Cottages, Barry Road, Pontypridd, CF37 1HY

Home mobile: 07581279037

Home: Lewis.Hooper@rctcbc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Tonteg
photo of Councillor Geraint Hopkins

Councillor Geraint Hopkins

Cabinet Member for Adult Community Services & Welsh Language, Chair of the Welsh Language Cabinet Steering Group and Vice-Chair, Corporate Parenting Board

4 Seymour Avenue, Llanharan, RCT, CF72 9NW

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01443 424065

Home: Geraint.E.Hopkins@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Llanharan
photo of Councillor Philip Howe

Councillor Philip Howe

25 Frederick Street, Ferndale, RCT, CF43 4HR

Home mobile: 07989 582485

Home: Philip.Howe@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(RCT Independent Group)
Ferndale
photo of Councillor Gareth Hughes

Councillor Gareth Hughes

Deputy Presiding Officer

19 Charles Street, Trealaw, CF40 2UN

Home mobile: 07572 872167

Home: gareth.w.hughes@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tonypandy
photo of Councillor Joel James MS

Councillor Joel James MS

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home: 01443 204009

Home: Joel.S.James@rctcbc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Llantwit Fardre
photo of Councillor Pauline Jarman

Councillor Pauline Jarman

Leader, Plaid Cymru Group, RCT

3 Middle Row, Cwmpennar, Mountain Ash, RCT, CF45 4DN

Home: 01443 473241

Home: Pauline.Jarman@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Mountain Ash East
photo of Councillor Gareth Jones

Councillor Gareth Jones

28 Pleasant Street, Trecynon, Aberdare, CF44 8NF

Home mobile: 07535177571

Home: Gareth.Jones2@rhondda-cynon-taff.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberdare West / Llwydcoed
photo of Councillor Kate Jones

Councillor Kate Jones

Vice Chair, Governance and Audit Committee

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home: 01443 424102

Work: kate.l.jones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(RCT Independent Group)
Pontyclun
photo of Councillor Larraine Jones

Councillor Larraine Jones

2 Nicholas Court, Ton Pentre, CF41 7BH

Home: 01443 442797

Home mobile: 07971294947

Home: larraine.jones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Ystrad
photo of Councillor Will Jones

Councillor Will Jones

30 Eileen Place, Tynewydd, Treherbert, CF42 5BU

Home mobile: 07768044443

Home: will.jones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(RCT Independent Group)
Treherbert
photo of Councillor Rhys Lewis

Councillor Rhys Lewis

Cabinet Member for Stronger Communities, Well-being & Cultural Services and Chair, Strategic Culture and Arts Steering Group

C/o Democratic Services, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Work: 01443 424065

Home mobile: 07725953327

Home: Rhys.Lewis@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Abercynon
photo of Councillor Wendy Lewis

Councillor Wendy Lewis

Vice-Chair, Overview and Scrutiny Committee

16 Ty Isaf Road, Gelli, CF41 7TU

Home mobile: 07977117894

Home: wendy.lewis@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Llwynypia
photo of Councillor Christina Leyshon

Councillor Christina Leyshon

Cabinet Member for Children's Services, Chair, Corporate Parenting Board and Vice-Chair, School Budget Forum

3 Lanely Crescent, Maesycoed, Pontypridd, RCT, CF37 1JB

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01443 402140

Home mobile: 07531085442

Home: Christina.Leyshon@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rhondda
photo of Councillor Andrew Morgan

Councillor Andrew Morgan

Leader of the Council and Chair of the Cabinet

Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, Cabinet Office, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Work: 01443 424199

Home: 01443 476033

Home: Andrew.Morgan2@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Mountain Ash West
photo of Councillor Karen Morgan

Councillor Karen Morgan

11 Lisburn Rise, Hirwaun, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 9TR

Home: 01685 812344

Home: Karen.Morgan2@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Hirwaun
photo of Councillor Susan Morgans

Councillor Susan Morgans

62 Albany Street, Ferndale, CF43 9SL

Home mobile: 07548187126

Home: susan.morgans@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ferndale
photo of Councillor Mark Norris

Councillor Mark Norris

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services and Chair, Pensions Committee

26 Wern Street, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, RCT, CF40 2BQ

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01443 435322

Home: mark.a.norris@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cwm Clydach
photo of Councillor Wayne Owen

Councillor Wayne Owen

The Boars Head, Tylagarw, Pontyclun, CF72 9EZ

Home: 01443 225400

Home mobile: 07460705232

Home: Wayne.Owen@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(RCT Independent Group)
Llanharry
photo of Councillor Dan Owen-Jones

Councillor Dan Owen-Jones

Chair, Appointments Committee

21 Parkland Crescent, Tonyrefail, CF39 8PF

Home mobile: 07971 301947

Home: dan.owen-jones@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Tonyrefail East
photo of Councillor Sue Pickering

Councillor Sue Pickering

Vice Chair, Appeals Committee

1 Windsor Cottages, Ynysybwl, Pontypridd, RCT, CF37 3HS

Home: 01443 799264

Home: Sue.pickering@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Ynysybwl
photo of Councillor Steve Powderhill

Councillor Steve Powderhill

Presiding Officer

124 Broadway, Treforest, RCT, CF37 1BE

Home mobile: 07795 466252

Home: Steve.Powderhill@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Treforest
photo of Councillor Michael Powell

Councillor Michael Powell

Leader of the RCT Independent Group and Chair, Finance & Performance Scrutiny Committee

8 The Parade, Pontypridd, RCT, CF37 4PU

Home mobile: 07779 337839

Home: Michael.J.Powell@rctcbc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(RCT Independent Group)
Trallwng
photo of Councillor Stephen Powell

Councillor Stephen Powell

11 Coed-yr-Esgob, Llantrisant, Pontyclun, CF72 8EL

Home: 01443 261963

Home mobile: 07881 268166

Home: stephen.m.powell@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Talbot Green
photo of Councillor Sharon Rees

Councillor Sharon Rees

Chair, Planning & Development Committee

27 Birchgrove, Landare, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 8DP

Home: 01685 882990

Home: Sharon.Rees2@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberdare West / Llwydcoed
photo of Councillor Shelley Rees-Owen

Councillor Shelley Rees-Owen

Chair, Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home mobile: 07855 490582

Home: Shelley.Rees-Owen@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Pentre
photo of Councillor Aurfron Roberts

Councillor Aurfron Roberts

44 Oak Street, Gilfach Goch, Porth, RCT, CF39 8UG

Home: 01443 674032

Home: Aurfron.Roberts@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Gilfach Goch
photo of Councillor Joy Rosser

Councillor Joy Rosser

Cabinet Member for Education & Inclusion Services and Chair, Local Education Authority Governors (Appointments) Committee, Chair, School Budget Forum and Vice-Chair, Welsh Language Cabinet Steering Group

136 Rhys Street, Trealaw, RCT, CF40 2QQ

Work: 01443 424065

Home: 01443 434810

Home mobile: 07977 012784

Home: Joy.Rosser@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Trealaw
photo of Councillor Graham Stacey

Councillor Graham Stacey

6 Llys Coed Derw, Llantwit Fardre, Pontypridd, RCT, CF38 2JB

Home: 01443 203152

Labour
(Labour)
Church Village
photo of Councillor Elyn Stephens

Councillor Elyn Stephens

63 Wyndham Street, Tynewydd, CF42 5BT

Home mobile: 07447699569

Home: elyn.stephens@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Labour)
Ystrad
photo of Councillor Margaret Tegg

Councillor Margaret Tegg

70 Rhiwgarn Road, Trebanog, Porth, RCT, CF39 9HJ

Home: 01443 687265

Home: Margaret.Tegg@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Cymmer
photo of Councillor Graham Thomas

Councillor Graham Thomas

Vice-Chair, Finance & Performance Scrutiny Committee

10 Greenwood Drive, Hirwaun, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 9QZ

Home mobile: 07805037406

Home: Graham.P.Thomas@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rhigos
photo of Councillor Sam Trask

Councillor Sam Trask

3 Camperly Close, Beddau, Pontypridd, RCT, CF38 2LF

Home mobile: 07385 386851

Home: Sam.Trask@rctcbc.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Llantwit Fardre
photo of Councillor Wendy Treeby

Councillor Wendy Treeby

Deputy Mayor, Chair, Voluntary Early Retirement/Redundancy Panel

4 Cresselly Villas, Cardiff Road, Mountain Ash, CF45 4HB

Home mobile: 07494852272

Home: wendy.treeby@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Mountain Ash West
photo of Councillor Roger Turner

Councillor Roger Turner

10 Red Roofs Close, Brynna Road, Pencoed, RCT, CF35 6PH

Home: 01656 863045

Home: Roger.K.Turner@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brynna
photo of Councillor Lyndon Walker

Councillor Lyndon Walker

15 Carmarthen Drive, Tonteg, Pontypridd, RCT, CF38 1HY

Home: 07747392428

Home: Lyndon.Walker@rctcbc.gov.uk

Independent
(RCT Independent Group)
Tonteg
photo of Councillor Maureen Weaver

Councillor Maureen Weaver

C/o Democratic Services RCTCBC, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Home: 01443 434558

Home: Maureen.Weaver@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Pentre
photo of Councillor Maureen Webber

Councillor Maureen Webber

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Council Business, Vice-Chair, Democratic Services, Vice-Chair, Appointments Committee and Vice-Chair, Voluntary Early Retirement/Redundancy Panel

7 Gellidawel Road, Rhydyfelin, Pontypridd, RCT, CF37 5PR

Work: 01443 424199

Home: 01443 409008

Home: maureen.webber@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rhydfelin Central
photo of Councillor Emyr Webster

Councillor Emyr Webster

129 High Street, Treorchy, RCT, CF42 6PA

Home mobile: 07828019431

Home: Emyr.J.Webster@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Treorchy
photo of Councillor Doug Williams

Councillor Doug Williams

Vice-Chair, Licensing Committee

Hafen-y-Graig, 13 Westfield Road, Glyncoch, Pontypridd, CF37 3AG

Home: 01443 403512

Home: Doug.Williams@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Glyncoch
photo of Councillor Julie Williams

Councillor Julie Williams

4 Coronation Terrace, Porth, RCT, CF39 9YH

Home: 01443 682428

Home mobile: 07718344862

Home: julie.williams2@rctcbc.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Porth
photo of Councillor Ross Williams

Councillor Ross Williams

Heol-Y-Graig, Hillside, Mountain Ash, RCT, CF45 3YT

Home mobile: 07385406117

Home: Ross.Williams2@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Penrhiwceiber
photo of Councillor Tina Williams

Councillor Tina Williams

Vice-Chair, Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee

101 Fforchaman Road, Cwmaman, Aberdare, RCT, CF44 6NF

Home mobile: 07972367569

Home: Tina.Williams@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aberaman South
photo of Councillor Richard Yeo

Councillor Richard Yeo

Chair, Health & Wellbeing Scrutiny Committee

6 Castleford Close, Gwaun Miskin, Beddau, Pontypridd, CF38 2RW

Home: 01443 201972

Home mobile: 07584 125995

Home: Richard.Yeo@rctcbc.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Beddau