Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Aberaman North

 Aberaman South


 Aberdare East

 Aberdare West / Llwydcoed



 Church Village


 Cwm Clydach




 Gilfach Goch






  • Councillor Geraint Hopkins



    Cabinet Member for Adult Community Services & Welsh Language, Chair of the Welsh Language Cabinet Steering Group and Vice-Chair, Corporate Parenting Board


 Llantrisant Town

 Llantwit Fardre



 Mountain Ash East

 Mountain Ash West






 Pontypridd Town




 Rhydfelin Central

  • Councillor Maureen Webber

    Rhydfelin Central


    Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Council Business, Vice-Chair, Democratic Services, Vice-Chair, Appointments Committee and Vice-Chair, Voluntary Early Retirement/Redundancy Panel

 Taffs Well

 Talbot Green



 Tonyrefail East

 Tonyrefail West


  • Councillor Michael Powell


    Liberal Democrats

    Leader of the RCT Independent Group and Chair, Finance & Performance Scrutiny Committee


  • Councillor Joy Rosser



    Cabinet Member for Education & Inclusion Services and Chair, Local Education Authority Governors (Appointments) Committee, Chair, School Budget Forum and Vice-Chair, Welsh Language Cabinet Steering Group









 Not specified