Committee structure app available
View upcoming public committee documents on your iPad or Android Device with the free app.

Mae’r agendâu, cofnodion a dogfennau perthnasol eraill ar gael yn y Gymraeg ac yn y Saesneg. I weld y dogfennau yn Gymraeg, cliciwch yma, a dewis y pwyllgor/cyfarfod perthnasol.

Please be aware that agendas and minutes for committee meetings are available in both English and Welsh. To view the Welsh versions, please click here and select the relevant Committee and meeting.

Due to the relocation of the Council Chamber from Clydach Vale to Pontypridd and the relocation of Council Chamber equipment, all Council Meetings will be held virtually from November 21st 2023 until further notice. It is anticipated the full relocation will be completed by January 2024 when hybrid meetings will be resumed.

Whilst meetings are held virtually, members of the public wishing to speak at a meeting should be aware that this will be via the virtual platform, Zoom.


The Council is the principal forum for all 75 Local Members to debate major policy issues of significance to the Council and the people of Rhondda Cynon Taf.

Regulatory Committees

The Council's Regulatory Committees are appointed by the Council and carry out specific functions given to them under delegated powers. 

Scrutiny Committees

The Council has established 4 key Scrutiny Committees, which oversee the 8 Cabinet portfolios and challenge the work of the Cabinet by reviewing aspects of service delivery within Rhondda Cynon Taf.


Joint Scrutiny arrangements have also been take forward with other Local Authorities in respect of scrutiny of Cwm Taf Public Services Board and Cardiff Capital Region City Deal.

Governance Committees

The Council has established various Committees to carry out certain roles within the Local Authority in ensuring high standards of conduct are adhered to.

Section 3A - Leader's Scheme of Delegation

Appointed by the Council Leader, a number of Boards, Panels and Forums to assist with the Council’s decision making process.


These may include Joint Committees run by neighbouring Authorities, for which papers can be found on their Council websites.

External Committees

Committees that are not included in either the Council Committee Membership or the Leader’s Scheme of Delegation are detailed within.


Other Committees taking forward and Executive or Non Executive Function