Committee details

Purpose of committee

In accordance with the requirement of the Well-being of Future Generations (Wales) Act, 2015 and having taken into consideration the requirements of Section 58 of the Local Government (Wales) Measure, 2011 and associated statutory guidance a Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee has been established comprising elected Members of both Rhondda Cynon Taf and Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Councils to scrutinise Cwm Taf Public Services Board.



The membership of the Cwm Taf Public Service Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee comprises 10 elected Members (5 from Rhondda Cynon Taf and 5 from Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Councils) as shown below:-


Rhondda Cynon Taf:

County Borough Councillors G. Caple (Chair), J. Bonetto, W. Jones, A. Fox and A. Cox.


Merthyr Tydfil:

County Borough Councillors D. Isaac (Vice Chair), D. Sammon, T. Skinner,     

J. Davies and K. Gibbs.